

Jacksonville City Council Standing Committees

Council Year July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024

Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety		Rules	
Monday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber No Agenda Meeting		Monday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber No Agenda Meeting	
Chair:	Michael Boylan	Chair:	Terrance Freeman
Vice Chair:	Will Lahnen	Vice Chair:	Randy White
	Matt Carlucci		Ken Amaro
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Michael Boylan
	Terrance Freeman		Joe Carlucci
	Mike Gay		Rahman Johnson
	Jimmy Peluso		Chris Miller
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby	
Finance		Transportation, Energy & Utilities	
Tuesday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Tuesday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Nick Howland	Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman
Vice Chair:	Randy White	Vice Chair:	Chris Miller
	Raul Arias		Matt Carlucci
	Kevin Carrico		Tyrona Clark-Murray
	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		Mike Gay
	Will Lahnen		Nick Howland
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Jimmy Peluso
Legislative Assistant: Barbara Ireland Hobson		Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby	
Land Use & Zoning		Contact Information	
Tuesday, 5:00 pm, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting: 4:30 p.m.	Legislative Services Division 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430 Jacksonville, FL 32202	
Chair:	Kevin Carrico		
Vice Chair:	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.	Office: (904) 255-5122	
	Ken Amaro	Legislative Gateway: <u>https://jaxcityc.legistar.com</u> Merriane G. Lahmeur, Chief (904) 255-5169 / <u>MGLahmeur@coj.net</u> Sharonda Davis, Assistant Chief (904) 255-5187 / <u>STDavis@coj.net</u> Heather Pelegrin, Assistant Chief – VAB	
	Raul Arias		
	Joe Carlucci		
	Rory Diamond		
	Rahman Johnson		
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanchez & Barbara Ireland Hobson		(904) 255-5177 / <u>Pelegrin@coj.net</u>	



Jacksonville City Council Special Committees, Board/Commissions, & Special Assignments

Council Year July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024

Jacksonville Waterways Commission Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:00 am, Council Chamber		Tourist Development Council		
		Quarterly as Noticed	Quarterly as Noticed	
Chair:	Jimmy Peluso	Chair:	Ron Salem, CP	
Vice Chair:	Mike Gay		Randy White, CVP	
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Terrance Freeman	
Alternate:	Ken Amaro			
Legislative Assistant: Barbara Ireland Hobson		Executive Director: Carol Brock (904) 255-5505		
Value Adjustment Board		1	Personnel Committee	
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair:	Will Lahnen	Chair:	Ron Salem, CP	
	Rahman Johnson	Vice Chair:	Randy White, CVP	
	Joe Carlucci (Alternate)		Nick Howland	
School Board Member	Lori Hershey		Terrance Freeman	
Citizen Appointed by City Council	Shirley Dasher		Kevin Carrico	
Citizen Appointed by School Board	Dominic Cummings			
VAB Staff: Heather Pelegrin, Asst. Cl (904) 255-5124	nief & Johnathan Griffis	Staff: Margaret Sidman	n, Council Director/Secretary	
(904) 255-5124		Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services		
	Special A	Assignments		
Chaplain: Te	rrance Freeman	Floor Leader: Chris Miller		
	Ex-Officio M	embers / Liaisons		
Cultural Council - Jimmy Peluso		Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Ken Amaro		
Downtown Development Review Board - Joe Carlucci		Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Mike Gay		
Downtown Investment Authority - Jimmy Peluso; Alt. – R. Gaffney, Jr.		Kids Hope Alliance - Terrance Freeman		
Downtown Vision - Raul Arias		Library Board of Trustees - Matt Carlucci		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt. – Will Lahnen		Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Florida Association of Counties - Ju'Coby Pittman; Raul Arias		Military/Veterans Affairs - Will Lahnen; Alt. – Chris Miller		
Florida League of Cities - Terrance Freeman; Kevin Carrico		NE Florida Regional Council - Mike Gay; Joe Carlucci		
Group Health Benefits Committee - Ron Salem		Office of Economic Development - Will Lahnen		
Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - Ron Salem			Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee - Ron Salem	
Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy White		Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Nick Howland		
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Randy White		Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Kevin Carrico		
		Public Service Grant Council - Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Day, Commission Matt Corbussi		Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Rahman Johnson		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Commission - Matt Carlucci		School Board - Kevin Carrico		
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Nick Howland				
Jacksonville Port Authority - Chris Miller		Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Ron Salem		
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Nick Howland		Sister Cities - Tyron Clark-Murray		
Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Ju'Coby Pittman		TPO - Randy White; Ju'Coby Pittman; Terrance Freeman		
JEA - Michael Boylan		Tree Commission - Chris Miller		
James Weldon Johnson Park – Jimmy Peluso		Zoological Society - Joe Carlucci; Alt Ken Amaro		
Joint Planning Committee - Rahman Johnson		JSEB Monitoring Committee – Ken Amaro		
Firewatch- Rory Diamond				